Local Experience That Runs Deep.
RiverHills Bank has been the financial institution of choice for many individuals, businesses and organizations throughout Mississippi since 1890. Our customers value the personal service we provide and are secure in the knowledge they are working with a locally owned bank that shares their sense of community. At RiverHills Bank, we offer a unique alternative to impersonal commercial banks, a choice that is increasingly hard to find.

Staffed by knowledgeable and dedicated employees, RiverHills Bank has earned a reputation for delivering an unparalleled level of customer service. Our talented team of decisive, responsive and experienced banking professionals continually strives to exceed your expectations. We look forward to establishing and nurturing a long-lasting, mutually beneficial relationship with you.

A Historical Perspective
For well over a century, RiverHills Bank has served the banking needs of the people of Claiborne County, Mississippi. Our original location in Port Gibson stands as a lasting reminder of this longstanding commitment to the area; the historically significant building dates back to 1840. Originally the building was occupied by another bank that issued its own currency, several pieces of which remain at RiverHills Bank today.

In 1890, Port Gibson Bank was organized and the building purchased by the new corporation. It has been continuously occupied by this bank ever since.

In late 1999, the bank expanded its market area and fueled further growth by moving into the Vicksburg market. In keeping with this outward expansion the bank changed its name to RiverHills Bank and established two convenient Vicksburg locations at 1400 Hwy 61 North and 2125 North Frontage Road.

Today we continue to forge a special bond with each of our loyal customers in Claiborne and Warren counties. If you're not already a part of our banking family, we invite you join us.

L to R: Hal Gage, Chairman, Joel Horton, President

Earn interest on your checking account.

Bank Officers

Robert D. Gage, IV

Joel H. Horton
President & COO
NMLS # 757261

Howell N. Gage, Jr.

W. David Blackledge
Senior Vice President
NMLS # 757258

Tommy L. Duren
Senior Vice President
NMLS # 757259

Steve Gwin
Senior Vice President
NMLS # 757260

Mike Keen
Senior Vice President & Secretary
of the Board
NMLS # 757263

Debra Kette
Senior Vice President

Joel Neely
Senior Vice President
NMLS #546719

Diane Hannis
Vice President & Operations Manager

Laura Kaufman
Vice President
NMLS# 757262

Ray Bardwell
Comptroller, Cashier & Trust Officer

Stefany Middleton
BSA & Compliance Officer

Mark Phillip Maher
Assistant Vice President
NMLS # 1084750